Dew Point PID Controller?

Hi, I tried to find here something. But had no luck at all.
I have no experience with Mycodo and programming and am trying to get it all working. That’s why I base my settings on the forum and the documentation on Github.

At the moment a few parameters are important to me. These are humidity, air temperature, vapor pressure deficit and dew point.

I set up a PID controller for the first 3 and everything worked well until the ambient temperatures changed when it got colder in Germany and I had problems with dew. Then I took a closer look at a few tables and found the appropriate values ​​for myself.

22°C = 790 Pa VPD = 70% rH
23°C = 840 Pa VPD = 70% rH
24°C = 890 Pa VPD = 70% rH
25°C = 1110 Pa VPD = 65% rH
26°C = 1260 Pa VPD = 62,5% rH

The thing is that I use a deep water system and cool the water down. The water temperatures then range between 19-20°C. That’s why I thought it would be better to set up a PID for the dew point and set it to 18.5°C. Then I won’t have any condensed water in the tent and the vapor pressure deficit should be within the right range. But I can’t set it properly. I have default settings, but the fan has not been used to lower the dew point. Rather, I can watch it continue to rise until the set point+band of air temperature and humidity is reached. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong or if it’s even working the way I want it to.

What is the best way to set it? If the air temperature is between 22 and 26°C, the ventilation doesn’t need to be used for cooling. I just want air to be exchanged regularly and the values ​​to be within the range as above, with a dew point ideally set at 18.5°C.